Skip to product information
1 of 2


Audio-Alcatrazz-No Parole from Rock N Roll: Expanded Edition

Audio-Alcatrazz-No Parole from Rock N Roll: Expanded Edition

Regular price $15.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.99 USD
Sale Sold out
View on Amazon



Binding: Audio CD

Format: Import

Release Date: 30-10-2015

Details: Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1983 album includes 10 instrumental demos as bonus tracks. Formed in ’82 by vocalist Graham Bonnett, Alcatrazz’s line-up was completed by Jimmy Waldo on keyboards, Gary Shea on bass and Jan Uvena on drums. No Parole From Rock ‘n’ Roll is also notable for the first mainstream success of Swedish lead guitarist Yngwie J. Malmsteen, having previously appeared on the eponymous LP by LA rockers Steeler. Then only 20 years old, Malmsteen and Bonnet created a strong musical partnership and writing team, particularly on the singles ‘Island In The Sun’ and ‘Hiroshima Mon Amour’, both of which received heavy rotation on MTV. Malmsteen left in 1984 to pursue a highly successful solo career with Yngwie J. Malmsteen’s Rising Force, to be replaced by Steve Vai. As well as liner notes from Classic Rock magazine’s Malcolm Dome, this expanded reissue features instrumental demos of the album, giving a unique insight into the development of the record.

EAN: 5013929916227

Package Dimensions: 5.6 x 4.9 x 0.4 inches

View full details